We Walk On Air

Viola! After three years of thinking about keeping a REAL blog, here I am doing my first post for my lifetime commitment  😉

I just came home from my second to the last day of duty for this semester (HOORAY!) and for some reason after shower, the first address I typed was wordpress.com. My friend Myka, who is a very good writer and a certified blogger inspired me to finally take a notch higher and move here. I started blogging since highschool. Being a feature writer and a bookworm, i just needed a place where my thoughts could rest. But believe me, grenix.blogs.friendster.com and nicaisme.multiply.com should really rest in peace now.

I have Tumblr by the way which is my messy and disorganized blog (but still keeping me awake) and now I’m glad that I won’t be spamming twitter that much because I am welcoming myself back to the non-stop ranting community! 🙂

I live in two worlds. One is a world of books. I am a free bird.
“I’m partly somebody else trying to fit in and say the right things and do the right thing and be in the right place and wear what everybody else is wearing. Sometimes I think we’re all trying to be shadows of each other, trying to buy the same records and everything even if we don’t like them.”
—Go Alice

Being a person, I had come to realize, is a communal activity.
“Dogs know how to be dogs. But people do not know how to be people unless and until they learn from other people.”
—John Green (Zombicorns)

Sugarcoatedscribbles will be about random stuff:

  • my rants, wants and cants
  • songs I listen when words fail
  • books
  • fashion
  • movies
  • food
  • EVERYTHING. Hey, this is a blog right? 😉

So before saying goodmornight, I’m gonna leave you guys with my mom’s constant reminder. This is by James J. Kilpatrick:

Five common traits of good writers:
(1) They have something to say.
(2) They read widely and have done so since childhood.
(3) They possess what Isaac Asimov calls a ‘capacity for clear thought,’ able to go from point to point in an orderly sequence, an A to Z approach.
(4) They’re geniuses at putting their emotions into words.
(5) They possess an insatiable curiosity, constantly asking Why and How.

Tata For Now. I wouldn’t want to miss the LAST day of duty so I’m resting my peepers before the sun creeps out.
KEEP POSTED! 🙂

χσχσ,
NICA ♥

One Comment to “We Walk On Air”

  1. Welcome to wordpress Nic! AT LAST! Hahah…Have fun blogging!
    XoXo!!!

Leave a Reply

