Other things may change us..

..BUT WE START AND END UP WITH FAMILY πŸ™‚

I belong in such a small clan (which consists of my Grandparents, Papalo & Mamala, 2 immediate aunts and my mom plus one uncle and then a total of 8 grand children). We may be few but AN OUNCE OF BLOOD iS STiLL WORTH MORE THAN A POUND OF FRiENDSHiP.

The Cabanlit family picture above is during my Papalo’s 80th birthday last February 5, 2011.
As you can see, the 3rd gen kids are only 5. That’s because the three muskeeters are in Chicago with my Tita Chin fighting through winter.

That’s them πŸ™‚
And you may also notice that among the grandchildren, there are only two girls. That would be me and Nicole πŸ™‚

And when these two came, we couldn’t be any happier! πŸ™‚
First twins in the family, Andre and Adrian. They live in Bradford (London, England) since their parents work there. One thing about them is that they are so lovable (And they hug A LOT!)

THE PRINCESSES AND PRINCES πŸ™‚

GOOD TIMES.

And tonight, as they go back to UK, I spent the whole day baby sitting them and became one of the boys.
Pardon my very swollen eyes. I didn’t get much sleep because I was on a pm shift last night πŸ™‚
So we had breakfast at the hotel.. they’re not wearing the same clothes! this is a first πŸ™‚ Andre is wearing stripes while Adrian is wearing gray.

We went back inside the hotel room where I had the sweetest conversations with them plus French lessons! πŸ™‚

Adrian lying on my lap after taking a bath πŸ™‚

More photos πŸ™‚

Finally both are done with shower so we went downstairs to Robinson’s with my aunt and uncle for shopping πŸ™‚ then stayed at Bo’s coffee shop for fraps.
(I’ve always liked their mocha frap than Starbucks’ but then, place doesn’t really matter for me as long as I have my coffee * wink!)

Just before lunch, my cousins and I were at the lobby and I was in awe when we had this conversation. No, not because of their British accent (although I had to ask them to speak slowly so that I could understand haha)..

Andre: Will you miss us?

Me: Of course.

Andre: Why?

Me: Because we’re cousins and you’re living far away.

Adrian: You can always come to Bradford with us

Me: It’s not that easy. But I will soon.

Andre: Why will you miss me?

Me: I told you already.

Andre: say it again

Me: Because we’re cousins

Andre: and our mummies are sisters.

Me: yep and you will eventually forget me.

Andre: No. I won’t forget you. I have my mind with all the names in it. And your face. I will always remember you. I will miss you too!

And I just hugged them really tight and tried not to get too emotional. These kids are too good to be true! :’)

They are now boarding for Doha and need to ride two more airplanes to be in Bradford.

I didn’t mind getting no sleep at all. A day spent with family is always a day well spent.

Bye for now. Dinner is served! πŸ™‚

P.S. Hello to those who have been reading my blog. Hi REYNA JUSAY! πŸ™‚ go check her out! ;))

Je t’aime mes amis

Always,
NICA β™₯

Leave a Reply

