One Day

Don’t keep fighting battles that are already lost.

she was reaching the limits of how much it’s possible to change a man.

Finally finished reading this incredible book, One Day which is soon going to be a major motion picture starring Anne Hathaway (Love and Other Drugs) and Jim Sturgess (21). I think they’re both perfect to play Emma Morley and Dexter Mayhew and I’m so excited for Anne on her British accent (even if critics say she’s awful I know the movie will still be fantabulous). Also, The setting is in Europe specifically in Edinburgh but they’ve done a lot of travelling so I’m pretty sure they’re gonna film the parts in Greece, Paris, etc. What I like about this book is that even if the places are really romantic, it’s actually an emotional riveting love story. Bittersweet to put it in one word.

Here’s the movie trailer. The movie’s gonna be out in August! 🙂
but if you guys are planning to read the book before the watching the movie, I suggest don’t watch the trailer or else you’ll get spoiled.

This is prolly my favorite chapter and I’m so satisfied to have seen it on the trailer and it was greatly shot.

One last thing! Movie’s soundtrack is Good Life by One Republic. One of my forever LSS.

One Trackback to “One Day”

Leave a Reply

