These are a few of my favorite things..

When the dog bites, when the bee stings, when I’m feeling sad, I simply remember my favorite things and then I don’t feel so bad.

If you were singing while reading my blog title and the quoted lines, then you must have seen The Sound Of Music. Yes, it’s a super duper old movie but my mom introduced it to me and made we watch it so, it became our favorite film.

Whenever it rains, that’s always the first song that comes into my mind because I remember Maria (Julie Andrews) on her first day as a nanny, it was raining hard and the Von Trappe children were giving her a hard time.

Anyway, it has been raining nowadays in Cebu and I’ve been spending a lot of time with my mom who is generous enough to treat me whatever I want πŸ™‚

I took her to my favorite Cafe in Ayala, Maitre Chocolatier (pronounced as Mai Shocolatei) and as chocolate lovers, we indulged ourselves in these yummy treats!

Yes, I bring Paris with me wherever I go;)
Thanks Yenny for the key chain!
And if you guys want to order (it comes in various colors. choose here.) just let me know. It came all the way from Paris so it’s extra special.

Then I took her to Pancake House Today after a trip to the thrift shop πŸ˜‰

I’m happy to be able to spend quality time with two of my favorites: my mom & food πŸ˜€

By the way, wanna share this Cafe for a dose of Paris and people who are suckers for Macarons like me πŸ™‚
It’s located beside Cebu Doctor’s Hospital.

One last thing! Soon to open on September πŸ˜‰
KK at Ayala Center Cebu Active Zone.
You know you want it πŸ˜‰

Bisous,
N

Leave a Reply

