Because most girls wish to have a brother

I’m glad that I have mine! 🙂

Today was my flight from Cebu to Pagadian (my hometown) and my mom and I weren’t really expecting for my brother to be home until the 20th.
Turns out he wanted to surprise us by arriving a day before we do.

Having a 9yr gap with a sibling is hard because one of you gets really matured and your priorities change as you grow old. And now that he’s already settled in Manila with his lovely girlfriend, we seldom see each other anymore. Not unless I visit him during term breaks. He’s never visited me in Cebu :p

Anyway, I can never tell you when exactly was the last time we fought. or have really fought? haha He knows me very well and even spoils me more than my parents. He’s more protective compared to my dad.

So! surprise number 2. He leaves a bohemian bag on my bed…

..and makes up for the missed parties and birthdays and gatherings
Of course family is still the only treasure that we can’t buy. But like I said, he likes to spoil me 😉

I love you brothaaaaaa!! I know you can’t read this because you’re too cool to read blogs you’d rather listen to Chester covering Rolling in the Deep. But who knows? you might be able to consider reading my blog and you’d know how much of a cheeseball I am. HAHA ❤

One Comment to “Because most girls wish to have a brother”

  1. Reading this made me miss my little brother! We’re 10,000 km apart right now.

Leave a Reply

