A month’s delayed post about Halloween :)

It’s been such a craazy, craaaaaaaazy month! Relatives coming home from abroad, birthdays, me becoming an adult, and a lot more happened last November. But of course I’m gonna have to start with the Halloween šŸ™‚

My cousins and I have been planning to throw a private Halloween party at our Cebu apartment since this is all our first time to spend it outside the province.

And so.. the plan was pushed through! šŸ™‚
since the oldies were at home in Mindanao, everything in this party was out of labor of love.
We decorated the house, baked cupcakes, cooked pizza (even the dough was made from the scratch by my cousin), mixed drinks, and did the after care šŸ™‚
We even wore costumes to make it extra special šŸ™‚
and closest friends came over to celebrate with le famille.

About my costume, I have always wanted to try to be a pussycat and my inspiration is no other than Martine Cajucom. I had a problem finding cat’s ears coz I really wanted the ears that Martine wore. But I’ve no luck to find those and so my cousin did a DIY for me šŸ™‚

Even my tail was a disaster šŸ˜¦ I only used a black belt for the sake of it HAHA

Wasn’t able to take a pic of the table with all the food because we were so hungry and the pizza is getting cold.

Me with Incredible lizard.. I mean HULK haha

With Amy Whinehouse and Jason slash Jabbawockee

The night went on perfectly and (miraculously) early so when we woke up, it was All Souls Day and my cousins and I went to Sto. Nino Cathedral to pray and light candles for our deceased loved ones– all buried in Mindanao.

After the Halloween, I already embraced the fact that November is my birth month šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

