Anticipated Misa de Gallo

Post made on December 16, 2011

Okay first of all, I’m gonna have to tell you guys that this is going to be a copy-paste post coz I am doing this right now in MS word. There’s no internet, I’m in the province, I’m about to throw up from all the food that I ate (remember I have to gain 10 kilos), reminisced that I have a decade old gameboy color and I checked it on my cabinet, and it’s GONE. I am such in a BAD mood right now. NGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHH

 

*Inhale, Exhale

Maybe I shouldn’t take it on my blog if I hate the world too much right now so I’m just gonna share an outfit post for today. This morning was the start of the Simbang Gabi, a Filipino tradition where Roman Catholics get up and hear mass at 4am. We do this for 9 mornings before Christmas. Usually after church, people would eat puto bumbong, puto maya, suman, and pair it with tskolate. I will bible that it is sooo delicious especially if your tsokolate has extra milk. Hmmmmm!

So anyway, yeeahhh… I missed Simbang Gabi this morning heeeeee. My mom and I made a deal to attend the Anticipated Misa De Gallo nalang coz we both know there’s no way I’d be able to get up at 2:30-3am (we live 30 minutes away from the city). Not with my messed up biological clock. SO the deal was sealed and we heard mass today at 8pm. Here’s what I wore.

Polo from GUESS, black skinny jeans from NEXT jeans, Forever 21 feather earrings and clutch

Hype this look here.

One Comment to “Anticipated Misa de Gallo”

  1. Missed the 3rd day mass today! Yoko na tuloy ipagpatuloy! Ano po ung PUTO MAYA??? I thought kasama yun sa mga laro ng bata, may ganun pala tlga! 🙂

Leave a Reply

