Food-a Fest

Food highlights last December before Christmas.

 

coconut chiffon muffins given by @kumoto

Korean ice creaaaaam! First time to try it. the vanilla and cheesecake ice cream sandwiches are to die fooor. Thanks to my girlfriend, Karen for taking me to the common USC-TC tambayan. I wouldn’t have the chance to discover it.

When my cousin Alina arrived from Vienna, she brought various kinds of cheeses. Among the variants are sheep’s, goat’s, cow’s cheeses and  even mountain cheese!
My personal fave is the sheep’s cheese, it’s uuuuber yummy! and the perfect one to pair with sky flakes is the cow’s.

When you have relatives in Europe, it’s never complete if they can’t bring Milka chocolates for pasalubong. It’s my number 1 favorite chocolate in the world (next is Merci ;)) Anyway, this time, my cousin brought Milka flavors that we’ve never tasted. I’ve always loved the hazelnuss (hazelnut) Milka. But I forgot about it when I tasted the Schoko & Keks and the Erdbeer Joghurt. Foodgasm to shorten the description.

Lychee shake at Vibes located behind Cebu Doctor’s University Hospital. It’s the next best thing to their durian shake 😉

Ber months mean that it’s the Starbucks sticker collection month. This year, I decided not to get their planner since I don’t go to Starbucks anymore. But when I saw the 2012 planner, it comes with a case. None of my sbux planners have cases so I decided to adjust my plans. So happy that for the first time in Starbucks history, they got my name right and it was my barista crush who  wrote it! 😉

The next day? FLOP. The barista was rude and I was “Nika” all over again.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

