Simple Joys

 

Page 33 of 366.
February 2, 2012.
I found my 10 year-old-Game boy color!
My baby since 4th grade which is supposed to be color purple HAHA
now it’s almost black!

I had it with a pokemon case and a couple of tapes and also the light choo choo in case you’re playing in the dark. My aunt and uncle in Chicago gave it to me when I was 10 years old.

This particular tape right here, Quest  for Camelot (I think there was a movie of this! Oh yes, There is.. 1998!) played a vital role in my childhood haha. Because of this, I was dropped out of our top 15 class and ranked last since 4th grade. I’m not proud of it. Believe me. I lost the chance to enter a great school in High School because I always ranked last and never got the opportunity to take the entrance exam. I played in the comfort room, skipped class, or if I’m not playing, I read Archie Comics without listening to the discussion. My tutor always do my homework. And I’ve hid every report card I had until my parents were summoned to the office. Also, I was sad because I never got picked for the school paper just because I’m not an honor student. Kind of depressing but anyway, good thing I was still in the first section until I graduated elementary 😀

oh, it was only in 6th grade that we (my friends and I) finally got into the finish line of that tape! HAHA it was such a hard game!

More importantly, I have learned my lesson and now that I found my toy which has been part of my childhood, I cannot wait to play and be a kid again!

“There’s no point in being grown up if you can’t be childish sometimes.”
— Dr. Who

HAHA. even my light choo choo isn’t purple anymore!

There you guys have it. My little nostalgic post because I found my first love. trololol and if you’re one of the few who has been reading my blog posts, THANK YOU! I’m sending one, big, cyber[[[[[[[[[hug!]]]]]]]]]

BISOUS,

NICA

One Comment to “Simple Joys”

  1. I remember this!!! 😀 and that game! Oh god! i remember merlin lol, wasn’t he the Octopus? 😛
    those were the days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

