12:51 by @Krissyonfire & @erickaxx – a blog post of my current favorite song

– Late post since I was out of town. I found out that the MV was already released on Krissy’s tumblr last Feb. 1st. Since then I’ve lost count on how many times I’ve played the song and watched the video.
Whole day, everyday, before sleeping, upon waking up. NO JOKE.
I also downloaded their album and I always skip their covers to their original songs. HAHA #truth

LYRICS (disclaimer: I just copied this on Krissy’s blog: Krissyonfire.tumblr.com)

VERSE 1

I’m scrolling through my cell phone for the twentieth time today

Reading that text you sent me again, though I memorized it any way

It was an afternoon in December when it reminded you of the day

When we bumped into each other but you didn’t say ‘hi’ cause I looked away

And maybe that was the biggest mistake of my life,

And maybe I haven’t moved on since that night

CHORUS

Cause it’s 12:51 and I thought my feelings were gone,

But I’m lying on my bed

Thinking of you again, and the moon shines so bright

But I gotta dry these tears tonight

Cause you’re moving on and I’m not that strong

to hold on, any longer

VERSE 2

Then I saw you with her

Didn’t think you’d find another

and my world just seemed to crash

I shouldn’t have thought that this would last

And maybe that was the biggest mistake of my life,

And maybe i haven’t moved on since that night

CHORUS

Cause it’s 12:51 and I thought my feelings were gone,

But I’m lying on my bed

Thinking of you again, and the moon shines so bright

But I gotta dry these tears tonight

Cause you’re moving on and I’m not that strong

to hold on, any longer

BRIDGE

As the sky outside gets brighter

And my eyes begin to tire

I’m slowly drowning and memories of him

And I know it shouldn’t matter

As my heart begins to shatter

I’m left to wonder just how it should’ve been

CHORUS

Cause it’s 12:51 and I thought my feelings were gone,

But I’m lying on my bed

I’m not thinking of you again, and the moon shines so bright

But I gotta dry these tears tonight

Cause you’re moving on and I’m not that strong

to hold on…

Cause I’ll prove you wrong

That I can move on through this song

I’m so much stronger oo

If I wasn’t able to read their twitter (@Krissyonfire @erickaxx) updates while shooting this, I wouldn’t have thought this was shot in the Philippines. I am Über proud that these ladies came from my country! :’))
And because I first watched this in the middle of the night with headphones and in full volume, I actually cried. HAHA
Even if I’m not in an emo state, I felt the song.

If by chance Krissy and Ericka would read this, I hope you guys got the idea of this post –that I actually love you and your music and definitely gonna support you all the way as you soar high.

And SO! Let us all help them and vote for the 12:51 MV on myxph.com let’s get that #1 spot! ((((((:

Hope you guys enjoyed.

Bisous,
N

2 Comments to “12:51 by @Krissyonfire & @erickaxx – a blog post of my current favorite song”

  1. Thanks so much for posting this lovely blog about us! 🙂

  2. was reading the lyrics, and naigo jud ko 😦
    I’ll watch their mv after class…

Leave a Reply

